Archive for the ‘AAR book club’ Category

Getting Started on Those 2014 TBR Challenges!

Wednesday, January 15th, 2014

threeriverranch Once again, I’m participating in the multi-blog TBR Challenge but this year we’re doing things a little differently here on the blog as a couple of my fellow AAR reviewers are working on reading challenges, too. So, each month we’ll all be talking reading challenges and if there are any challenges you want to hop onto for yourself, you’ll find links down at the bottom.

My challenge for the month was to read something short – a category novel or a novella or short story. I tend to buy plenty of category romance so this was no problem for me. When Entangled launched, I had purchased several books from their various category lines to try and a few were still sitting unread on the Kindle, so this time around I decided to try Three River Ranch by Roxanne Snopek. Three River Ranch is a 2012 release from the Bliss line, a line that seems to feature American settings, strong family/home/community themes and fairly low-level sensuality. I have a feeling this line would appeal to readers of Harlequin American Romance or Special Edition. (more…)

AAR Book Club Discussion: A New Date

Tuesday, October 27th, 2009

38995205-186x300Well, these things happen, don’t they?

Due to circumstances beyond our control, the Book Club Discussion of Welcome to Temptation by Jennifer Crusie has been moved from this weekend to Sunday, November 15th at 4 p.m., eastern time. We’re sorry for the delay, but, on the positive side, that gives you two more weeks to brush up on your Crusie or, for those lucky readers who haven’t yet had the pleasure of meeting Phin and Sophie, to read it for the very first time.

We’ll see you here on the 15th. ¬†Whether you love the book – or not.

-Sandy AAR